more from
Bad Elephant Music
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Land of Shadows

by The Gift

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Jewel case, 12-page booklet designed by Brian Mitchell.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Land of Shadows via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      £10 GBP or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £5 GBP  or more


The Willows 12:00
As 01:19


Bad Elephant Music is proud to announce that Land of Shadows, the much-anticipated sophomore album from symphonic prog masters The Gift, will be released on 5th May 2014.


released May 5, 2014

Mike Morton - vocals, keyboards, 12 string guitar, flute
David Lloyd - electric and acoustic guitars, bass, keyboards
Joseph Morton - drums and percussion

Piano on 'You Are The Song' - Andy Coombe
Backing vocals on 'The Comforting Cold' - Andre Lewis
Strings on 'The Comforting Cold' - James Fox (violin), Kurosh Davis (viola) and Rebecca Jordan (cello)
Girls' voices on 'The Willows' - Anna and Evie Morton
Voice on 'I Sing Of Change' - Andrew Morton

All songs written and arranged by Mike Morton and David Lloyd
Engineered, produced and mixed* by David Lloyd
Recorded at The Facility, London

*Except 'I Sing Of Change' and 'You Are The Song', mixed by Tim Lawrie at the Mouse Hole, UK

Design and artwork by Brian Mitchell

Special thanks to Dave Leak, Samuele Matteucci, Scott Tipler, David Elliott and everyone in the BEM family, Becca Thackray, Britannia Morton and the kids


all rights reserved



The Gift London, UK

contact / help

Contact The Gift

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Gift, you may also like: